Council nominations submitted – Elections will be in April

Saturday, March 01, 2014

Nominations to serve on the Association of the United States Army’s Council of Trustees were submitted by the national nominating committee to the council for consideration at its meeting at AUSA headquarters in late January.

Five serving council members Nicholas D. Chabraja; Gen Ann E. Dunwoody, USA, Ret.; Sgt. Maj. of the Army Robert E. Hall, USA, Ret.; Lt. Gen. Larry R. Jordan, USA, Ret.; and Gen. Dennis J. Reimer, USA, Ret., have been nominated to serve as trustees for three-year terms.

In addition, Thomas W. Rabaut, deputy chairman, was nominated to serve a two-year term, to expire in 2016.

If members wish to make an additional nomination to the council, the Association’s bylaws require that national headquarters receives a petition for candidacy, supported by at least 250 signatures of bona fide members, with at least 40 signatures from each of four chapters.

The nominations must be received at national headquarters by March 31, 2014.

Elections will be held at the April Council of Trustees meeting.