2018 Texas Capital Area Chapter Election of Officers

Thursday, December 13, 2018

On Wednesday, 5 December 2018 the Association of the United States Army, Texas Capital Area Chapter hosted its general membership meeting at Camp Mabry, Austin, Texas.  It provided an opportunity for our chapter to conduct election of officers and appointment of members to the Texas Capital Area Chapter Executive Committee.  MG (Ret) Robert L. Halverson was elected Chapter President and COL (Ret) Garry D. Patterson was elected to the position of 1st Vice President.  Our new president also appointed the following members to service on our Executive Committee:  Mr. Jean-Pierre Lutz – Chapter Secretary, COL (Ret) Jim Orbock – Chapter Treasurer, Mr. Chris Sauceda – VP Membership, Mrs. Ronda Englander – VP Family Programs, Mr. Michael Zizza – VP ROTC/OCS Programs, COL J. Less Davis – VP National Affairs, BG (Ret) John Gosdin – VP Army Reserve Affairs, and Mr. David Berlad – VP University Relations.