John W. Dixon Award


The JOHN W. DIXON AWARD was established in 1989 and is presented annually for distinguished service in the industrial community resulting in outstanding contributions to national defense.

Previous Recipients

1989 John W. Dixon E-Systems
1990 Robert N. Parker LTV Missiles & Electronics G
1991 Stanley C. Pace General Dynamics Corporation
1992 Dr. Malcolm R. Currie Hughes Aircraft Company
1993 Sanford N. McDonnell McDonnell Douglas Corpor
1994 Thomas G. Pownall Martin Marietta Corporation
1995 James R. Mellor General Dynamics Corporation
1996 Daniel M. Tellep Lockheed Martin Corporation
1997 Dennis J. Picard Raytheon Company
1998 Jay A. Musselman Lockheed Martin Vought Syste
1999 Philip A. Odeen TRW
2000 Dan R. Bannister DynCorp
2001 Harry C. Stonecipher The Boeing Company
2002 Honorable Norman R. Augustine Lockheed-Martin
2003 Dr. Jack London CACI International Inc.
2004 Louis J. Giuliano ITT
2005 Joseph Kampf Anteon International
2006 Robert L. Nardelli The Home Depot
2007 James A. Armour AM General LLC
2008 William H. Swanson Raytheon
2009 Robert Bohn Oshkosh Corporation
2010  Michael T. Strianese L-3 Services Group
2011  W. James McNerney The Boeing Company
2012  Mark S. Newman DRS Technologies
2013  Linda P. Hudson BAE Systems
2014 David F. Melcher Exelis  Incorporated
2015 Wes Bush Northrop Grumman Corporation
2016Marillyn Hewson Lockheed Martin
2017Dennis A. MuilenburgThe Boeing Company
2018Roger A. KroneLeidos
2019Peter MartinAmeripack