AUSA Board Adds New Director, Reelects 5 Others

AUSA Board Adds New Director, Reelects 5 Others

AUSA logo
Photo by: AUSA

The Association of the U.S. Army’s Board of Directors elected a new director and reelected five current members to serve on the association’s board.

The actions were taken when the board, AUSA’s governing body, met June 6.

Elected to serve as a director is retired Chief Warrant Officer 5 Douglas Englen, a former special operations aviator. The five board members elected for additional terms are Thomas Arseneault, president and CEO of BAE Systems; Tim Cahill, executive vice president for missiles and fire control at Lockheed Martin Corporation; Theodore Colbert III, executive vice president of The Boeing Company and president and CEO of Boeing Defense, Space & Security; retired Maj. Gen. Patricia Hickerson, a former adjutant general of the Army; and retired Gen. John Tilelli Jr., a former Army vice chief of staff.

Additionally, the board elected nominees to serve on board committees.

Retired Col. Michelle Yarborough and Robert Pavlak, a partner at Guidehouse, were elected to serve additional terms, and Francis Finelli, a managing director at The Carlisle Group, was elected to serve a three-year term on the Finance and Audit Committee.

Terms for newly elected officers begin July 1.