AUSA Board Adds 2 Directors, Nominates 4 for Reelection

AUSA Board Adds 2 Directors, Nominates 4 for Reelection

AUSA logo
Photo by: U.S. Army

The Association of the U.S. Army’s Board of Directors has elected two new directors and nominated four current members to serve on the association’s board.

The actions were taken when the board, AUSA’s governing body, met Dec. 5.

Elected to serve as directors are Tim Cahill, executive vice president of Missiles and Fire Control at Lockheed Martin, and retired Gen. John Tilelli, a former Army vice chief of staff.

Cahill will complete the term of Scott Greene, who announced his retirement from Lockheed at the end of December, while Tilelli will complete the term of retired Gen. Carl Vuono, a former Army chief of staff who retired from the board at the end of December after serving as a director since 2003.

Tilelli also will serve on AUSA’s Executive Committee.

Four members of the board were nominated to serve additional terms. They are retired Lt. Gen. Larry Jordan, a former deputy commander of Army Training and Doctrine Command; Christopher Kubasik, chair and CEO of L3Harris Technologies; Thomas Rabaut, an operating executive with the Carlyle Group; and retired Gen. Dennis Reimer, a former Army chief of staff.

Members who wish to make an additional nomination to the board must submit a petition for candidacy to AUSA national headquarters, according to the association’s bylaws. Additional candidacies must comply with Article VI of the bylaws.

Nominations must be received by May 3. The board will vote during its next meeting in June. Newly elected officers’ terms will begin July 1.

At its last meeting, the board voted to accept the candidates nominated to serve on board committees.

Evetta-DiRee McGuire, vice president of ManTech’s Army division, will serve a three-year term on the Finance and Audit Committee. McGuire replaces Wesley Walters, who has served since 2008 and is stepping down upon his retirement from Saab Defense and Security.

The board also voted to accept the nominations of retired Lt. Col. Paul Elliott, retired Col. Hugh McLeod and Mary Trier to serve additional three-year terms on the Standing Bylaws Committee.