NCO & Soldier Awards

NCO & Soldier Awards

2019 NCO & Soldier Award Recipients

2019 NCO of the Year:

SSG Dakota Bowen
Training and Doctrine Command

2019  Soldier of the Year :SPC David Chambers
Forces Command
2019  Army Recruiters of the Year:

Army Recruiter of the Year                                          

SSG Johnathon E. Hagen
Milwaukee Recruiting Battalion

Reserve Recruiter of Year                                             

SFC Jordan S. Ferrari
Kansas City Recruiting Battalion

National Guard Recruiter of the Year      

SFC Todd Crawford

2019 Army Drill Sergeant of the Year:

Stephen Ailes, Jr. Drill Sergeant of the Year

SSG Earnest J. Knight II

Drill Sergeant Leader, United States Army Drill Sergeant Academy, Fort Jackson, SC

2019 Retention in Excellence Awards:

Army Career Counselor of the Year

SFC Rolanda Wilder

Army Reserve Counselor of the Year

SFC Eric Ramos

2019 Best Ranger Team

CPT John Bergman and CPT Michael Rose

101st Airborn Division

Bainbridge Medal

CSM Frank Minosky
U.S. Army Retired

Larry L. Strickland Educational Leadership Award

The Strickland Award is presented annually to a noncommissioned officer who exemplifies the Army’s vision and mobilizes others in shaping our future leaders while practicing excellent stewardship of the Nation’s most precious resource.

1SG Demetrius Harrell
HHD, 53rd Movement Control Battalion. 7th Transportation Brigade, Joint Base Langley, Eustis, VA

SFC Brandon Laspe
86 EN Dive joint Base Langley, Eustis, VA

SGM Dawn Kilpatrick Memorial AUSA Scholarship Award

MSG Alex Licea
1 Armored Division PAO