Fairfax Lee Chapter Holds Scholarship Luncheon and General Membership Meeting

AUSA Fairfax Lee Chapter Scholarship Ceremony
Friday, June 23, 2017

On Friday, 16 June the Chapter held its annual Scholarship Awards Luncheon at the Hilton Springfield on Loisdale Rd.  Twenty-one highly deserving applicants received cash scholarships ranging from $500 to $2000.  All 3,186 members of the Fairfax-Lee chapter extend their heartfelt congratulations to our 2017 Scholarship recipients and their parents and families that supported them. 

The following individuals were awarded scholarships:

William Akridge

Jonathan Albus

Kelsey Anderson

Caroline Austin

Gillian Barth

Grace Barth

Hannah Bauman

Mikayla Dukes

Kylie Hayes

Blair Hobbs

Charles Hogeboom

Rosalie Horton

Jana Jedrych

Amanda Kelling

James  Magee

Hope Mesngon

Tina Pearce

Sydney Salter

Sarah Simon

Donna Voelkel

Christian Westbrook

Special guests at the event included CSM (R) Douglas Gibbens, President, 2nd Region AUSA, Mr. Donald Tison, Senior Fellow, AUSA, and Mr. Ron Putman, PAL (Peduzzi and Associates LTD.)  The special guest speaker for the event was SGM Samuel B. Gitchell, Army National Guard G1.

A Special thanks also to our luncheon sponsors:  PAL, Peduzzi Associates LTD., The Hodges Family (In memory of Charles M. Hodges) and GEICO.  This event would not have been possible without their generous support.