Top civilian employees recognized at chapter dinner meeting

Top civilian employees recognized at chapter dinner meeting

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

The Association of the U.S. Army’s Redstone-Huntsville Chapter recognized the top civilians on Redstone Arsenal at a dinner meeting April 4.

“They take an oath, just like everyone else does that is in uniform, to support and defend the Constitution of the United States,” said John Wright, the chapter president.

There were six categories of civilians recognized.

In the following list, the name in italics was named the winner in that category.

Robert Moore, the deputy to the Commanding General, United States Army Security Assistance Command, was named the overall chapter winner.


Dr. Myra S. Gray

Rebecca Weirick

Robert. L. Moore

Technical/Technical Management

Joshua Call

Kendall W. Cunningham

Claudinette Purifoy-Fears

Larry W. Tarr

Anthony L. Samuels

Steven C. Miller

Kimberly Gillespie

Kevin L. Creekmore


Pamela Lang

Daniel J. Stewart

Rebecca K. Shelton

Christopher N. Fewell

Kevin L. Osterbauer

Roberta J. Hauck

Jon M. Towers

Supporting Staff

Teolaonda Miller

Carol D. Garth

Melissa S. Cooper

Department of Defense

Jodi L. Gott

Joe W. Little

Non-Appropriated Funds

Esther Davidson

Francine Stone

All names are spelled as presented in the event’s program.

(Editor’s note: This article was reprinted with permission from WAAY-TV, Huntsville, Ala.)