Members nominated for AUSA Council of Trustees

Members nominated for AUSA Council of Trustees

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Nominations to serve on the Association of the United States Army’s Council of Trustees were submitted by the national nominating committee to the council for consideration at its meeting in late January.

Four serving council members, Thomas Arseneault, Leanne Caret, Maj. Gen. Patricia P. Hickerson, U.S. Army, Ret.; Gen. Carl E. Vuono, U.S. Army, Ret., and Lt. Gen. Jack C. Stultz, U.S. Army, Ret., currently serving as vice chairman for National Guard and Reserve Affairs were nominated to serve as trustees for three-year terms.

In addition, Frank St. John was nominated and elected to complete the term of Richard Edwards who stepped down in January.

St. John, CWO Phyllis J. Wilson, U.S. Army, Ret., and Master Sgt. Leroy A. Petry, U.S. Army, Ret., were also nominated to serve three-year terms beginning July 1.

AUSA’s deputy chairman, Thomas W. Rabaut, was nominated to serve an additional two-year term.

If members wish to make an additional nomination to the council, the Association’s bylaws require that national headquarters receives a petition for candidacy.

Additional candidacies must be in compliance with Article V of the bylaws.

The nominations must be received at national headquarters by March 31, 2018.

Elections will be held at the April Council of Trustees meeting.