Council of Trustees nominates members to serve on Association’s governing body

Wednesday, March 01, 2017

Nominations to serve on the Association of the United States Army’s Council of Trustees were submitted by the national nominating committee to the Council of Trustees for consideration at its meeting in late January.

Three serving council members, Gen. Ann E. Dunwoody, USA, Ret.; Lt. Gen. Larry R. Jordan, USA, Ret.; and Gen. Dennis J. Reimer, USA, Ret., were nominated to serve as trustees for an additional three-year term.

Three serving vice chairmen, Sgt. Maj. of the Army Jack L. Tilley, USA, Ret., vice chairman for noncommissioned officer and soldier programs; Lt. Gen. David H. Ohle, USA, Ret., vice chairman for retiree and veteran affairs; and Philip E. Sakowitz Jr., vice chairman for civilian affairs; were nominated to serve as vice chairmen for additional two-year terms.

If members wish to make an additional nomination to the council, the AUSA bylaws require that national headquarters receive a petition for candidacy.

Additional candidacies must be in compliance with Article V of the bylaws.

The nominations must be received at national headquarters by March 31, 2017.

Elections will be held at the April Council of Trustees meeting.