AUSA has new 5-member Resolutions Committee

AUSA has new 5-member Resolutions Committee

Thursday, July 28, 2016

The Association of the U.S. Army has a new Resolutions Committee.

Five volunteers have accepted the nomination for a three-year term on the revised committee.

The members are:

  • „ Col. Robert Mentell, USA, Ret.
  • „ Col. Michael Plummer, USA, Ret.
  • „ Maj. Gen. Jim Rogers, USA, Ret.
  • „ Col. Douglas D. Stewart, USA, Ret.
  • „ Sgt. Maj. Geri Wacker, USA, Ret.

The members come from the AUSA First, Second, Third, Pacific and European Regions, and they bring a wealth of experience to the table. The AUSA director of government affairs, John Gifford, will serve as the committee’s staff coordinator at the AUSA National Headquarters in Arlington, Virginia.

The AUSA resolutions form the basis of member input to shape our legislative objectives. They are distributed to all members of Congress and their staffs, plus key personnel in the Pentagon.

Work on creating the 2017 resolutions will begin in October.

AUSA members are encouraged to submit their proposed resolutions via the website at

In early 2017, nominations will be sought for additional members to the Resolutions Committee.

The goal will be to gain new volunteers from the AUSA’s Fourth, Fifth, Sixth and Seventh Regions, however, this is not a requirement.

All chapter, state and region presidents are encouraged to nominate potential candidates.