Soldier Excellence Award Winners 2012 


2012 NCO of the Year

SSG Matthew Senna, USAREUR

2012 Soldier of the Year

SPC Saral Shrestha, USASOC


2012 Army Recruiters of the Year

U.S. Army Recruiter of the Year
SFC Tilton Washington
U.S. Army Reserve Recruiter of the Year
SSG Stephen SIbley
U.S. Army National Guard Recruiting and Retention NCO of the Year
SFC Craig Wester


2012 Army Drill Sergeants of the Year

U.S. Army Drill Sergeant of the Year
SSG Jeffrey B. Heilman
U.S. Army Reserve Drill Sergeant of the Year
SSG Jarod Moss
2012 Best Ranger Team


2012 Best Ranger Team


MSG Kevin Foutz & SFC Thomas Payne 

Bainbridge Medal

SFC Ron Taylor, U.S. Army Retired

is the 2012 recipient of the Sergeant Major of the Army William G. Bainbridge Noncommissioned Officer Medal. The Bainbridge Medal is awarded annually to a noncommissioned officer -- active, reserve component or retired -- contributing most to the U.S. Army Noncommissioned Officer Corps.



Larry L. Strickland Educational Leadership Award

The Strickland Award is presented annually to a noncommissioned officer who exemplifies the Army’s vision and mobilizes others in shaping our future leaders while practicing excellent stewardship of the Nation’s most precious resource.
SFC Jesus Serrano
Seventh Army Noncommissioned Officers Academy
SGM Michael F. Thompson
1st Brigade U.S. Army Cadet Command

SSG Jean-Hubert Cadet
529th Military Police Company Honor Guard