Nominations Submitted for AUSA Council of Trustees 


Nominations to serve on the Association of the United States Army’s Council of Trustees were submitted by the national nominating committee to the council for consideration at its meeting at AUSA headquarters in late January.

Four serving council members, Ms. Marillyn Hewson; MG Patricia P. Hickerson, USA Ret.; Mr. Dennis A. Muilenburg; and GEN Carl E. Vuono, USA Ret., were nominated to serve as trustees for three- year terms. A new nominee, Mr. Robert T. Murphy, was nominated to serve a three-year term as well.

In addition, Mr. Thomas W. Rabaut, Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, AUSA was nominated to serve a two-year term, to expire in 2013.

If members wish to make an additional nomination to the council, the Association’s bylaws require that national headquarters receives a petition for candidacy, supported by at least 250 signatures of bona fide members, with at least 40 signatures from each of four chapters.

The nominations must be received at national headquarters by 31 March 2012. Elections will be held at the May Council of Trustees meeting.