Gen. George Catlett Marshall Medal 

The George Catlett Marshall Medal is the highest honor the Association of the United States Army bestows.  The Marshall Medal is awarded annually to an individual who has exhibited selfless service to the United States of America, in the tradition of soldier-statesman General George C. Marshall.  The medal is presented by the AUSA Council of Trustees in recognition of attributes such as contributions to national defense, exemplary public service to the nation and commitment to the highest American ideals.  The presentation takes place at the George Catlett Marshall Memorial Dinner, which is the final event of the three-day AUSA Annual Meeting and Exposition held at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Washington, D.C.  Please click on an award winner to see their citation.

2012 - The Honorable James A. Baker III

2011 - Ambassador Ryan C. Crocker

2010 - The Honorable Preston "Pete" M. Geren III

2009 - Kenneth Fisher

2008 - The Honorable Madeleine K. Albright

2007 - Lt. Gen. Julius W. Becton

2006 - Sen. Warren B. Rudman